Obituaries

Barbara Dewitt
B: 1932-10-24
D: 2020-01-20
View Details
Dewitt, Barbara
Angel Arroyo
B: 1965-11-20
D: 2020-01-18
View Details
Arroyo, Angel
Lenna Jordan
B: 1946-02-21
D: 2020-01-15
View Details
Jordan, Lenna
Desi Beaman
B: 1960-01-11
D: 2020-01-15
View Details
Beaman, Desi
William Luce
B: 1946-07-18
D: 2020-01-14
View Details
Luce, William
Bernice Love
B: 1957-07-08
D: 2020-01-13
View Details
Love, Bernice
Anthony Scott
B: 1957-07-18
D: 2020-01-07
View Details
Scott, Anthony
Eleanor Dinkens
B: 1950-04-02
D: 2020-01-04
View Details
Dinkens, Eleanor
James Rivers
B: 1956-10-05
D: 2020-01-02
View Details
Rivers, James
Vera Jiggetts
B: 1935-12-29
D: 2019-12-23
View Details
Jiggetts, Vera
Kimberly Cooley
B: 1974-03-16
D: 2019-12-12
View Details
Cooley, Kimberly
Luisa Cruz
B: 1939-02-13
D: 2019-12-05
View Details
Cruz, Luisa
Dwight Hubbard
B: 1949-05-04
D: 2019-12-03
View Details
Hubbard, Dwight
Lottie Scott
B: 1942-01-08
D: 2019-11-29
View Details
Scott, Lottie
Genevieve Brown-Lanier
B: 1949-03-03
D: 2019-11-28
View Details
Brown-Lanier, Genevieve
Joeanna Powell
B: 1949-10-10
D: 2019-11-25
View Details
Powell, Joeanna
Ruth Jones
B: 1945-09-15
D: 2019-11-24
View Details
Jones, Ruth
Jerard Stith
B: 1948-07-11
D: 2019-11-22
View Details
Stith, Jerard
Anthony Brown
B: 1967-04-15
D: 2019-11-20
View Details
Brown, Anthony
Mercedes Colon-Algarin
B: 1928-03-09
D: 2019-11-18
View Details
Colon-Algarin, Mercedes
Lorenzo Rodriguez
B: 1941-01-10
D: 2019-11-16
View Details
Rodriguez, Lorenzo

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.