Obituaries

Dennis Drummond
B: 1944-08-28
D: 2019-10-08
View Details
Drummond, Dennis
Mary Gissendanner
B: 1939-02-25
D: 2019-10-07
View Details
Gissendanner, Mary
William McClendon
B: 1928-11-02
D: 2019-10-04
View Details
McClendon, William
Casharel Chestnut
D: 2019-10-02
View Details
Chestnut, Casharel
John Matthews
B: 1959-06-29
D: 2019-10-02
View Details
Matthews, John
Ray Williams
B: 1949-10-06
D: 2019-09-29
View Details
Williams, Ray
Duane Quamina
B: 1987-10-20
D: 2019-09-29
View Details
Quamina, Duane
Carolyn Hendrix
B: 1931-09-09
D: 2019-09-23
View Details
Hendrix, Carolyn
Jesse Harrison
B: 1983-03-10
D: 2019-09-22
View Details
Harrison, Jesse
Johnnie Harris
B: 1930-03-19
D: 2019-09-19
View Details
Harris, Johnnie
Gloria Norris
B: 1947-09-23
D: 2019-09-19
View Details
Norris, Gloria
Julia Dow
D: 2019-09-18
View Details
Dow, Julia
Standford Ingram
B: 1965-10-01
D: 2019-09-17
View Details
Ingram, Standford
Lee Washington
D: 2019-09-17
View Details
Washington, Lee
Edith Thornton
B: 1937-01-16
D: 2019-09-17
View Details
Thornton, Edith
Narayan Deshpande
B: 1938-05-04
D: 2019-09-10
View Details
Deshpande, Narayan
Henton Jones
B: 1942-03-01
D: 2019-09-08
View Details
Jones, Henton
Rosa Rawls
B: 1932-04-20
D: 2019-09-08
View Details
Rawls, Rosa
Augustin Gaston
B: 1963-08-29
D: 2019-09-03
View Details
Gaston, Augustin
Christine Wedlaw
D: 2019-09-01
View Details
Wedlaw, Christine
John LeFlore
B: 1977-10-02
D: 2019-08-30
View Details
LeFlore, John

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.